Level Up | The Hamilton Mixtape Is Here

Lin-Manuel Miranda can finesse anything he touches. He’s been in the loop since “In The Heights” and he made it pop once more with his Broadway hit show, Hamilton. There are all kinds of things happening with the show. From documentaries to overseas performances, big things are coming. Miranda announced today that the Hamilton Mixtape is coming soon. He and mixtape collaborator Questlove may have a hit on their hands and it will be available for pre-order tomorrow.

The soundtrack from the play is dope so the mixtape will be fire. This project is a 23-track compilation of music inspired by the show. Miranda taps the talents of Chance the Rapper, Nas, Dave East, Aloe Blacc, Usher, Sia, and John Legend to name a few. They work together to bring things to life. Some of the songs are remakes of original show tunes while others are a combination of old to make something new. Check out the tracklist below and click here to pre-order.

1. No John Trumbull (Intro) – The Roots
2. My Shot (feat. Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz & Nate Ruess) [Rise Up Remix] – The Roots
3. Wrote My Way Out – Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda & Aloe Blacc
4. Wait For It – Usher
5. An Open Letter (feat. Shockwave) [Interlude] – Watsky
6. Satisfied (feat. Miguel & Queen Latifah) – Sia
7. Dear Theodosia (feat. Ben Folds) – Regina Spektor
8. Valley Forge (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda
9. It’s Quiet Uptown – Kelly Clarkson
10. That Would Be Enough – Alicia Keys
11. Immigrants (We Get The Job Done) – K’naan, Snow Tha Product, Riz MC, Residente
12. You’ll Be Back – Jimmy Fallon & The Roots
13. Helpless (feat. Ja Rule) – Ashanti
14. Take A Break (Interlude) – !llmind
15. Say Yes To This – Jill Scott
16. Congratulations – Dessa
17. Burn – Andra Day
18. Stay Alive (Interlude) – J.PERIOD & Stro Elliot
19. Slavery Battle (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda
20. Washingtons By Your Side – Wiz Khalifa
21. History Has Its Eyes On You – John Legend
22. Who Tells Your Story (feat. Common & Ingrid Michaelson) – The Roots
23. Dear Theodosia (Reprise) – Chance The Rapper & Francis and The Lights

No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *